Where does time go?

I feel like I have gotten to this point where I haven’t really blogged in so long that it is impossible to start again. But I have decided I refuse to believe that and so here I am.

Firstly, I got married!

IMG_4373

I am now officially Mrs. Kelly Marie Dickson Mollel, as per tradition in Tanzania the wife not only takes her husbands surname, but first name as well. All wedding photos can be found on my facebook page, and if you’re interested in the full wedding a video can be found “here

Secondly, I have been working on making over my blog. Feel free to click around and get a feel for how it’s going and let me know if you have any comments!

ae5294b3-9094-416f-9542-12ce152bc44c_profile

Thirdly, we are STILL trying to finish our house. I know, I know, again. We are currently harvesting our farm and hopefully in the next couple weeks our sesame will be ready to sell and will hugely help our building fund but if you feel like you can help in any way please head to our youcaring page.

Stay tuned for a “welcome to our crib” post of our current living situation, and hopefully in the not too distant future, our future home!

 

Leave a Reply

