10. Care -31 days TZ

BUTTONCare

Have you ever felt like you cared so much for someone it would rip you in two?

When I think back about little Baraka, my heart still feels like it might explode. I am so thankful God gave me the opportunity to love him, and care for him, and help him to grow. I’m so thankful I had the chance to love him in the waiting. The waiting for his forever family to take him home.

Some days when I see his picture it’s still hard. I know it’s for the best. I know there are times when God says “not yet”. I know he is being well loved and well cared for and is where he belongs. He belongs now. He has a forever family who waited and waited for a little boy like him.

Now when I think of little Baraka, I remind myself that it’s worth it. It’s worth it to care so much you feel like your heart might explode. It’s worth it to love and care and love and care and love and care some more. You may never know the impact you’re having but it will be worth it.

DSC_5529

3 thoughts on “10. Care -31 days TZ

  1. Oh my gosh, who would not be able to love on that little face! So precious! I am so grateful that our God moved you there to love on those babies with the love of Jesus. So glad you were my neighbor this morning at FMF. May God bless you richly!

  2. Pingback: 31 Day challenge | Send Kelly

Leave a Reply

