4. Learn – 31 days TZ

BUTTON

Learn

I looked back at my old blogs from about a year ago. When I was preparing to come to Tanzania. When I was clueless. Well, in a lot of ways, I’m still pretty clueless.

I read a blog I posted called “Learning to Love“. In it I wrote “Give, give, give….It is in loving that you will learn to love. So give all you are to Me and I will show you how to love.”

I think about all the babies I’ve loved. The friends. Those who have become like family. I think of little Baraka and Tumaini. The ones who stole my heart away.

But what have I learned? Have I really given? Have I loved?

There have been days I refused to give. Days I refused to love. Days I boarded up my heart and tried not to feel anything. There have been days where I laid in bed and cried and cried and didn’t think I could get up. There have been days I have been so filled with Love I knew it was not my own. I knew He had to be filling me in order to give so greatly.

It is in loving, you will learn to love. It is in giving that love freely, and even when you don’t think you have enough, you give and give and give and His love will always be there.

One thought on “4. Learn – 31 days TZ

  1. Pingback: 31 Day challenge | Send Kelly

Leave a Reply

