2. View – 31 days TZ

BUTTON

View.

I arrived in the middle of early morning, about 4am. It was dark. There wasn’t much to see. I walked into the volunteer house, following Neema’s driver who had picked me up, found my room, drank a bunch of water and went to sleep.

I woke up the next morning and after a shower and a granola bar I made my way outside. Late September means the Jacaranda trees are in full bloom. I am in awe of the trees with their lovely purple flowers. I look around the area, this is not the Tanzania I remember. DSCN0513

The neighborhood is primary an expat community. The houses are huge, way bigger than they probably need to be. All gated and fenced in with electricity and alarms. I walk outside our own gate and see the sign pointing the direction to Neema, I walk over.

DSCN0400

The view is overwhelming at first. Mostly the noise. There are about 30 little ones under the age of 3. Screaming, laughing, crying. I find my way inside and am handed a little one. She is so so small. I later learn her name is Glory, and she is precious.IMG_20131005_121143

One thought on “2. View – 31 days TZ

  1. Pingback: 31 Day challenge | Send Kelly

Leave a Reply

